News

We are so Honoured!

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

We are so honoured to be nominated for Rehabilitation Company of the Year among several other qualified companies!

Register Now for the Fall Pain Management Program

Monday, July 9, 2018

6-week program will be offered in Ottawa and Kingston, three mornings per week.

Functional Capacity Evaluations

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Did you know we can provide FCEs and Cog FCEs? Learn more about these assessments!

Visual Stress and Disturbance

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Visual stress and disturbance can cause people to feel isolated. But there are treatment options.

Registration Now Open for our Mindfulness Group

Friday, June 22, 2018

Our next Mindfulness Group starts September 12, 2018. Register today.

Navigating Developmental Milestones with your Child

Thursday, May 17, 2018

I can help you navigate developmental mental milestones.

Modern OT has a new clinic in Kingston, ON

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Modern OT has moved! The Kingston clinic is now located at 780 Midpark Drive, Kingston, ON.

Calling Future Students: All About OT

Monday, November 13, 2017

An invitation to students interested in learning more about Occupational Therapy.  

What to Expect from an OT Assessment

Thursday, October 26, 2017

So you've been referred for OT... what happens next?

Yoga Therapy and Chronic Pain

Friday, September 15, 2017

Christine & Andrea talk yoga, chronic pain, and occupational therapy and how it can benefit absolutely everyone.